Home | Committee | News | Resources

Welcome to the Limnogeology Division Website!

Division BYLAWS (92 KB .pdf)

Johan C. Varekamp
First Vice-Chair:
Scott W. Starratt
Michelle F. Goman 

David Finkelstein

Past Chair:
Amy Myrbo

The purpose of the Limnogeology Division is to promote:

1. The research on both ancient and modern lakes around the world

2. The collaboration of scientists from all disciplines on lake research

3. The presentation and publication of lake research

4. Students in performing research or wishing a career in lake studies

Recent News


Attend: Next GSA Annual Meeting in Denver, CO, USA on September 25-28, 2016 - abstracts deadline not yet announed

Award: Israel C. Russell Award - Information - Donate

Award: Kerry Kelts Award Announcement and Application

See "News" page for more details...

Limnogeology Division - Geological Society of America. Designed by J.W. Johnston